The Ford and Fordson Association Annual General Meeting Sunday 25th February 2018 at 12.30 Fresian Hall, Tractor World Show, Three Counties Showground, Malvern, Worcestershire

The Minutes

Twenty-four members attended the meeting, which took place in the Freisian Hall during the annual Tractor World Show at Malvern.

Committee Members attending: Pat Pawsey, Nick Battelle, Rodney and Wendy Gibson, Margaret Badham, Ken Bailey, Ian and Lin Prince, Luke Burgess, Peter Mitchem, Jane and Keith Broomhall.

Apologies for absence Derek Badham, Website Manager, Graeme Clark and Committee Peter Godwin.

Welcome by the Chairman

Welcome to you all and thank you for attending this, the Club's fourth AGM to be held at Tractor World. I know that you are keen to get back and enjoy the rest of Show, so I will be brief. From your agendas you will see that minutes of last year's AGM and the election of officers comes next.

At this point I was going to sit down, but before I do I am proud to announce that our stand has just been awarded the prize for the "Best Club Stand in the Show" for the fourth year running and furthermore two Club members with tractors on the stand have also won prizes. Nick Bryne has won the award for "The Best Veteran Tractor up to 1939" for his Fordson F and Tony Wyslocky's 4WD Dexta has been awarded "Best Original Tractor 1952 – 1964". Our congratulations to them both. So now without further ado I shall sit down and hand over to our very capable Secretary. Ladies and gentlemen Jane Broomhall.

Minutes of the previous AGM held on Sunday 26th February 2017 at Malvern were distributed ahead of the meeting and the Secretary provided a summary of the content. Acceptance of the Minutes as a true record of the meeting, proposed by Margaret Badham and seconded by Ken Bailey and signed by the Chairman.

Matters Arising from the Minutes:

Two points were raised at the 2017 AGM, i.e, the better use of email for contacting members and the possibility of a six-monthly direct debit payment.

The Secretary advised that email was used extensively but many members did not have an email address.

Under our direct debit with GoCardless there is the opportunity to pay annually or monthly, but not six-monthly. A monthly payment is not therefore viable with the majority of subscriptions just £20 each year.

Election of Officers

Committee members whose membership expires in 2018 were advised as Patrick Pawsey, Graeme Clark, Keith and Jane Broomhall. Each had confirmed that they are happy to stand for a further three years, albeit Patrick Pawsey is standing down as Chairman of the Committee.

The Secretary explained that Luke Burgess had been co-opted to the Committee in 2017. Their election was confirmed by those present.